I'm trying not to complian as much as I used to right, expecially about my... well yall know who. But man right now... nope. I'm not gonna. I'm gonna "Accentuate the positive, Eliminate the negative" ya know. I got this let me say some positive about today. My friends were all doing well so that ws reall nice. Everybody smiled, and we had an... INTERESTING conversation. It was fun tho, and we all need that to keep livelyhood up.(um.. nevermind person reading this... hah!) But yeah that was nice. I got to sit on some trees. So that was nice too. Unfortunatly it was Marie's birthday... POSITIVE! Um... uh... I dont have much work, and I started reading "Of Mice and Men" for my lit class, and its reall good sofar. Why do I keep spelling real with two l's lol. I spel gud! As you can see I've really gottrn into this band They MIght Be Giants. They're really cool, kinda like alternative rock sorta. But honestly they constantly defy genre. I want to say before this section that I respect all music, and its cool for people to listen to whatever. However, I do miss the lyrics of yore. Ya know I feel like songs used to be more... Interesting. And of course there are some good new'uns but ya know. I just wish they would play stuff at the school dances that isnt just, well there's not an apt term. I mean I respect the songs that people are into, but for me, media, expecially music is like a spiritual experience. I'd usually rather have a reprive from sexual ideas through music instead of that stuff being.. acentuated. (I want to clarify i'm talking about the more explicit rather than the more implicit.) You all can listen to whatever you want, but most of that stuff just aint my vibe. I wanna be dance meditating.
Wow I started yapping, see ya!
|